Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Noble Steed

Had a restless night after my attempt to get to bed earlier. It always happens! Anyway, I got to work to find I really do need some help shifting this cough, SO - having being reminded by young Louise that there is a chain of pharmacies that DELIVER, I called the nearest branch of Life Pharmacy and ordered a bottle of syrup and some Olba's Oil. 45 minutes later... voila... right to my office!

Had a great lunch with Jessica (blipped here last week), Shabnam and Farzan. Jessica was the very happy recipient of a Cavalia steed (the real subject of my blip!!) She instantly named him (Herbert) and already has plans for his weekend.

Got picked up by G and stopped at the Creek again on the way home. Had a long chat with SweetArt watching the sun go down and all the lights come on. Finally home after 7 to be shown all the kitchen cupboards that G has turned around again! She's been very busy and I am going to have to remember where to look for things! And that was the 8th of April 2014 (mostly)! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.