A Special Sunday

I was on the BoltBus departing Bellingham at 8:30 a.m. today, heading to Seattle to enjoy the company of my good friend A, and my children, M and W, over the course of a long but very pleasant day.

I met A at a downtown Starbucks, where we fortified ourselves for the morning and then did some shopping. I don't usually enjoy shopping for clothes, nor does A, but we had a streak of good luck today, as well as outstanding customer service, and were delighted with our purchases, all on sale.

In early afternoon, A dropped me at M's apartment, where we were soon joined by son W. We three strolled to an excellent Indian restaurant for a late lunch of papadum, the best palak paneer we've ever had, naan, and rice pudding and homemade mango ice cream for dessert. There's a wonderful second-hand bookstore near M's place where we spent a contented post-prandial period, bought some books, and I took today's photo.

After saying goodbye to M, W and I took a local bus back to the International District, where the BoltBus picks up and discharges passengers. As we were early for my bus, we strolled around that part of Seattle, where I could not resist photographing this.

On the bus ride home, I enjoyed a book that M had lent me, and before I knew it, I was back in Bellingham, in my car, and on my way home to Phil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.