Mono Monday ~ Wood.

TywynSue is hosting Mono Monday this week, and has given us the challenge of choosing a wood themed photo today.

This is my Camphor-Wood blanket box. It was the first large item I ever bought for myself, at the age of sixteen, and at $160.00 it was so expensive that I had it on layby for weeks. I'd had my eye on it for ages, at a shop in Murwillumbah, and it has traveled with me to every home I have lived in since, taking pride of place in my bedroom. The wooden jewelry box on top was a birthday gift from my sister a few birthday's ago.

I've just finished a mad scramble, publishing twenty-six back blips for November and December last year, bringing me up to date in my journal. Don't worry, I'm not going to share the links, there are way too many! But now I'm up to date. Task done.

I'll have to put some thought into next Monday's challenge. The theme is "Metal"....all I've thought of so far is a photo of my car! Thank you very much for hosting the challenge, TywynSue. :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.