middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Wooden Waves

I didn't do much outside the house today other than go down to the shops so this blip comes to you from my fence. The fence is a simple, old, wooden one that clearly never got a varnish and has now dried and cracked creating the pattern you see above. On the surface it seems like an old, rather mundane looking fence but when you go in with the macro you can see the detail hiding in plain sight. I like that.

What I did do today was homework. University has finally started throwing homework at us from every subject and with working two jobs and a social life it's starting to pile up. Lucky for me today my classes got moved which gave me the day off, ironically spent doing homework. It was good though and I'm once again feeling on top of things with my mind that little bit less crowded with the removal of the voice repeatedly saying 'don't forget to do your homework'.

Back to regular classes tomorrow.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.