Triangles Of Wood

Its another MonoMonday and this week its hosted by TywenSue and the theme is wood! Head on over to Sue's journal and check out all the entries or even join in!

I headed out on the early morning walk with the great expectation of taking shots of all the wood I came across. I didnt realise that there are hardly any wooden structures in my immediate area, I did find one wooden post, which was totally boring!

Headed back to the office and scouted around the building. Lots of bricks, no wood hmmm!!

After work Toto and I headed out again to the lake and I took some shots of the viewing platform which is all wood, the knots in the wood were a bit interesting, but also a bit boring!

Headed home and started looking in earnest for something made of wood!! Seems its in short supply around me!!

Took me a while but I finally found this very old table protector which is made out of triangles of wood and artfully threaded together with what could be fishing line. It doesnt sit flat unless something is on top. In mono the textures of the wood jumped out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.