BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Small World

As I drove into the works carpark this morning I had time to play with the camera before I had to settle in at my desk... but what to photograph? Well the sun in that very moment came from behind a cloud and that was the decision made, I'd been waiting for a bright low sun before attempting this shot, I also needed a morning dew, which we also had.

I like these backlit blades of grass with the droplets of water clinging on....but....I feel I've reached the limit of this cheap macro lens on a pretty old camera.

The Bokeh seems weak with a bit of fringing thrown in too, but just seeing a little world normally well and truly beneath our feet still gets me excited and imagining what goes on in the micro/macro world.

For my birthday I think I'll be treating myself to some quality macro glass for my 5D.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.