Rough waters

I drove to the beach today for a nice long walk on the boardwalk. The sun wasn't out but the air was warm and I thought the walk would feel good. Well the wind kicked up by the time I got there and the waves were putting on a show. They were large, windswept swells that were crashing down at the surf with a boom!

After about a mile into my walk I was wishing I had a hat or something to keep my hair from flying into my face from the wind. I'm surprised I took as many photos as I did considering I could barely see thru my hair.
I like the way this particular shot shows the wind blowing off the land forcing the mist of the waves back onto the sea. It's always tough choosing just one photo when you have so many good shots but this one really gave me the feeling of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.