I'm Baaack!!

What a warm day it is! I almost can't believe it. I thought these days would never get here. It's 72F outside! Apparently the pesky mayflies have decided today was the day to mate. They were swarming all over the place. I'm not complaining as I know they only have a day or two at the most to get their sexy on and then they die. They are pretty strange little bugs.
So I'm cleaning up around the house and I get a text from my sister with a photo attached. The caption read "I'm Back". I stared in disbelief at the sight of my long lost fitness ball sitting in a chair on my sister's front porch! How can this be? It was blown away by the wind a week ago! Then another photo text popped up with this picture of my ball sitting in the middle of a park. My sister had gone to walk her dogs and spotted it sitting there under a tree. She said she started cracking up when she saw it and snapped the photo on her IPhone to send me. I mean what are the odds that I would ever get this back? It's crazy!! Too bad it can't talk I'd love to hear the adventures it must have had! Ha-ha
I want to thank Karen (Life in Belgium) for her postcard that I received today!! I was thrilled! A postcard from Belgium to add to my collection of postcards from fellow Blippers! My family can't believe how excited I get to receive each one. Thank you Karen!
My blip today is of a flower box that sits outside my kitchen window. I figured I'd share my view from inside looking out. I put some colorful primrose in it for spring. I wish I could have a window box outside every window because it makes me so happy to look out and see all this color!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.