Great legs

I overslept this morning, which started things off on the wrong foot. I came down to the kitchen to make my coffee and then sat in the family room, which looks out into the garden. The first thing I noticed when looking outside was my new large planter/pot that I had just planted all those pansies in yesterday was a mess! The squirrels had dug out all my flowers and the dirt was all over. I used fresh potting soil so I don’t know why they were digging in there since there were no nuts to be found.
I cursed the squirrels and resigned myself to the fact that I would have to replant the pansies later in the day.
The second thing I noticed this morning was that my iPhone was not working. It was dead! No signal, no power, nothing. It had been charging overnight as usual so I had no idea what was wrong with it. Therefore, a stop at the Apple store was now on the list of things to do today.
First I went to wake my grandson for school and found that he had cleaned his entire room already by the time I went to wake him. He was very proud of himself. We had to hustle now though in order to get him fed and ready for school. We made it on time and after I dropped him off I had to stop at the dentist (again) just for a quick check on last weeks work. Thank goodness everything looked good and I was in and out.
After that, it was the Apple store where they managed to get my phone going again and said it was a software glitch. I wanted to get back to replant the pansies but as I was walking past this restaurant called The Rainforest Café and I saw these bar stools shaped like animal legs and thought it would make a good blip. By the time I got home the skies had opened up and it was pouring. The pansies will have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.