The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Chaveywell

Needing some things from the shops I decided to walk into Calne via the disused canal path and set myself the challenge of only taking one lens, an ultra-wide zoom. When I reached the canal, the elusive grey heron was on the towpath in front of me, and had I had a telephoto I could have got a pretty good shot. I have seen it on the river further out of Calne before, but never there. I did take one picture that included the heron, but it was virtually invisible in the resulting image. I think there is a lesson to be learned there. This shot was taken as I approached Chaveywell Bridge from the west. By this time it had flown off and landed on the river Marden across from the canal.

L.
10.4.2014 (1145 hr)

Blip #1228
Consecutive Blip #90
Day #1467

Lenses: Pentax 12-24mm

Calne series
Canals series
Wilts and Berks Canal series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Supreme Cuts featuring Channy from Poliça - Envision (2014)

One year ago: Smokey 1539 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.