McZoo

By McZoo

Swamped....

Or at least that is what it feels like my situation is. We have an unusually full plate this month.

Things to Do
1) Get house back in (still have a bunch of stuff my husband brought from his parents house to move)
2) Deal with husband's toothache (the implant might be abscessing again)
3) Help mom move into her new house (YAY!)
4) Get the vegetables that we started inside into the outside garden
5) Plant the front flower bed
6) Hang the strawberries
7) Vet stuff for pups (just routine)
8) Apply for 4th year rotations
9) First shelf for a 4 week rotation (means more day to day studying)
10) Catch up on my blips (Over a month..... What was I thinking!? Never again...)

Things I Did/Noticed Today
1) They're doing road work near the hospital, and today there was a cool machine much like the "dirt spitter" from the materials company we go to for dirt. It is one of my favorite heavy machines. Therefore I have many photos of it, so I took the opportunity to add another one to my collection.
2) Mailed out one application and one check for another. Emailed someone about finding a contact for a medical Spanish rotation. Feels like 4th year is becoming more and more real.
3) Came to the realization that I am not using any of my fourth year time to do anything that won't be fun for me. Going with my mentor's advice that 4th year is the consolation prize for the rest of my life. This doesn't mean that my electives won't be relevant.
4) The little town next to us seems to be building a water park (on a small scale). It'll be a few blocks from our house. Exciting! Should be fun to photograph.
5) Blackberry moonshine - in 4 weeks! That is what my husband brought home from work today. (One of the guys he works with makes the stuff at home, so we bought a couple to try.) Never have had moonshine, so it should be an interesting experience.
6) Best friend's birthday was today. So good to get to talk to her, even if it was on the phone. I miss getting to see her in person, A LOT. Need to rectify this (hopefully before my next godchild is born).
7) One month from today, I will be a quarter century old. Why is this not a more significant birthday in our culture? It seems like it should be. Plus, it sounds really cool when you phrase it "a quarter century old".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.