McZoo

By McZoo

Mom and New Arrival

I loved taking photos of my mom holding my newest godchild (there are better pictures on her camera). Although she has had a child and managed to take care of me as an infant, she still hasn't entirely gotten over her fear of holding newborns since they are so small. She wouldn't hold him unless someone handed him to her while she was safely sitting down. It sparked a conversation that essentially amounted to newborns look incredibly delicate but those that are around them all the time often don't handle them like they are fragile porcelain, especially during deliveries.

We hung out in the new momma's room at the hospital for the late morning and early afternoon. However, around 4pm I had to head back home so I wasn't driving the night before having to go back to schwork (school/work). Everyone was worried about me having to drive through all the storms that have been ravaging the state all week. I did drive through some heavy rain for about an hour, but it wasn't a bad drive overall. Very pleasant and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.