Brotographer

By Brotographer

Captain Black Ali

First off, I apologize for the five-day gap (not to mention month-long delay in uploading these blips) to followers / my future self. Turns out getting diagnosed with mumps started off easy enough but then went downhill, resulting in a week-long episode of hell, five days straight confined to my flat. It hasn’t been all bad, my girls took care of me. And the bros came round to watch the 6 Nations finale last night, which was pretty entertaining. I’m now a week behind on all the work I need to do but to be honest, I couldn’t have landed mumps in a more convenient week. No deadlines, no big plans missed out on. Well, except for surf tour really… Promising myself I can’t miss the next one.

So what about today? I finally ventured out of the house to go to Cricketers with Anand, Ali and Mahfood. Something about no longer being stuck in the same room messed with my spatial awareness, but overall I’m feeling good and no longer dizzy when I walk. We soaked up the sun outside, enjoying the beauty that is Cricketer’s food, then relaxed on the lawns nearby. Here's your boy Ali. When will his beard stop growing? Probably when he finally has to enter an office again.

It’s good to be back!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.