Ladybird

Today I have been fairly active walking the one mile to and from our local GPs trying to sort out my medicine; I have actually done this three times today. I have also managed, for the first time in nine months, to drive the ride-on lawn mower which is rather painful because of my back problem; I managed to mow one of our lawns. In addition to this I also tidied up the piece of lawn belonging to us, which is adjacent to the station, which people keep driving their cars across, while turning when visiting the station. Overall I am quite pleased with the progress I am now going to spend the evening tearing a computer apart and changing the hard drive and other items within it.

Having been this active I did not find much time for blipping, so when this Ladybird presented itself and Mrs GOG’s camera was nearby, this picture was taken. The wood in the picture was once heavily varnished and looked very good, unfortunately our cats decided that the bannister rail was something to walk up and sharpen their claws on the top of, hence its now scruffy appearance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.