Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Yellow Pages

Busy day in the garden today so I forgot to take any pictures for Blip. However, this arrived (delivered by a moonlighting AA Driving School instructor) and it set me to thinking; does anyone ever use this any more? With most people having internet access and the ease of use of things like Google or Yell.com I suspect that 99% of these just go straight into the recycling bin, as does mine. And then I thought about the normal phone book; I don't remember seeing one for a long time. Years ago it was useful but nowadays all the numbers are programmed into your phone. As I have an uncommon surname I remember when the new one arrived I always used to look myself up to see if there were any more with the same name in the book; there never were! (Apparently, if I look at the phone book in Wimborne in Dorset, I'll find a few but my last relative from there moved away at the end of the 19th century.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.