Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Spot the plane

Yes, there's one there somewhere. No prizes on offer though.

Last night I did something I've only ever done once before. I walked out of a concert. Well, not exactly walked out; just didn't go back in after the interval. I like most types of music (except Rap; I always spell it with a leading 'C') but my favourites are Jazz and Blues. Last night was a show by a band reasonably well known in the Jazz world but not one I knew well and unfortunately, I didn't do my research before I bought the tickets. I'm sure they were very good, if you like that sort of thing, but the words 'Lift Music' come to mind (that's 'Elevator Music' to those over the Pond). Ah well, you win some, you lose some, and the remainder of the audience seemed to like them apart from the couple who beat us out to the car park.

I managed a good swim this morning; not too many people in the pool, and then a nice walk along our lane this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.