It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

BMX is a lotta fun!

I awoke this morning with yet another cold....only 2 days before I head off to the sun! Boo! It was a rush to catch the train as I had an extra 30mins in bed.

We were doing a video with Nigel, GB and Team Sky nutritionist at lunchtime. To save on set up time we decided to use the BMX track for filming. Simon was already interviewing riders for next week's World Cup Supercross but that meant there was no time for any Take Two's. Fortunately, Nigel is a consummate professional and genius and me n Liz were properly organised so it went faultlessly. We had a few world champions and top riders practicing in the background too so I'm looking forward to seeing the video tomorrow.

It was a training night but it would have been foolhardy to do so. Rather, I went into town to pick up my bike from Keep Pedalling. Somehow I managed to do so without a detour to North Tea! Everyone was slightly worse for wear after a late night in the pub following yesterday's birthday party. Fortunately, I departed before the shenanigans began!

Feeling a wee bit better this evening too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.