Supergirl!

I've finally managed to get just about the right amount of tension in the zipwire. Both children can now fly down to the end and bounce off the spring brake, without dragging their bottoms along the ground. H and I have also decided that as the start is quite high it is safer to pull whoever is on the seat up with a rope.

Like this
Rather than climbing up ladders and stuff. This also means I don't need to build a platform.

Last day at work for me for a week. As Al is off today I did my handover yesterday so today has been pretty straightforward. I had two meetings, both of which were good and I also picked up a massive PA amp for the band ;).

Then home, grass cut, dinner and then some shooting practice. Alf is really getting the hang of it, no can is safe!



This is much better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.