Angelique

By Angelique

"THE SUN IS A SHINING TO WELCOME THE DAY "

And it was a glorious bright start this morning. Mr A said he had to scrape ice of his car, but then he does go off in the morning before 6 am!

This photo was taken about 9.30 as I went out to feed the birds before going off to work. I have been watching the progress of these mini tulips for some weeks and at last they have opened up, like little stars waving in the breeze.

They wont last long so I'm glad I have captured them.

Work was very busy catching up with invoicing that should have been done at the end of the month but Sir was on his hols. And as its the end of a financial year, we dug out as many old chestnuts as we could.

This afternoon was very busy so by the time I walked with Phoebe, then cooked our evening meal, I was tired.

And here we go again, another day drawing to a close. I dont feel I've achieved much today. I'd like to say I have done someone a good turn, but I haven't. I didn't have a neighbour needing assistance or a work colleague asking for advice. It must be nice to have that inner glow when you know you have done some good!! Maybe I will get that opportunity tomorrow!!

Until then, it's time to wish you all a fond goodnight, with thanks for taking the time to read my dribble. Sending good thoughts and wishes to you all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.