Tip Toe through the Tulips

I was up and out early this morning for my physio appointment at the hospital, and on the way back I called at the tip with the garden waste, and then had to nip into town.

I spotted these beautiful tulips in the Old Steine gardens the other day so planned to blip them when I was next in town. It was the perfect morning with the sun shining, and a clear blue sky, so there were plenty of people enjoying the gardens. The Victoria Fountain that you can see was inaugurated on 25th May 1846 to celebrate the 27th birthday of Queen Victoria, and was restored in the early 1990's. Prince Charles unveiled a plaque commemorating it's restoration on 25th May 1995.

When I got home, I went round to Karen's who is Louis' dog groomer, not for a grooming session, but she invited me round for coffee. Louis came too and she couldn't resist giving him a bit of a tidy up. She's recently had an operation so can't lift at the moment so isn't working, and as we were sat out in the garden, she asked me to lift him onto the garden table so she could give him a brush and trimmed his fur. He's looking very smart now :-)

It's clouded over now, but I don't mind as I need to do my cleaning this afternoon and if the sun had stayed out, I'd have been tempted to sit in the garden. So I'd better get on, as I'm going back into town to meet Alan in a couple of hours for our regular Friday night drinks when he finishes work.

Enjoy the rest of your day and have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.