Afternoon Tea

This morning I went to the gym and had a good workout, making room for cake this afternoon. I met up with NickyR, SarahK, 55Daisies, ILoveMyLife, Jinglyjan and 1Bluebell at Metro Deco a 1930's style cafe in Kemp Town that we've been to before We had afternoon tea which was wonderful. There were so many different teas to choose from, although I don't drink tea so I had a glass of wine instead ;-)

Then we were brought these wonderful silver stands with a variety of sandwiches, scones and pastries, including one stand which was gluten free for three of the ladies. We certainly weren't disappointed and there was far too much for us to eat so I ended up bringing a box of goodies home for Alan. My blip today is of our table but you can see NickyR in the background taking her shot. I've put my other photos here, including one that was taken of all of us. It was lovely to meet up with everyone, and MajicMoments called in to have a cup of tea with us a bit later on, and helped us out with the cakes!

In other news, we've been having a regular visitor in our garden who keeps knocking over the bird table, eating all the nuts and digging up our garden. So last night Alan set up the video camera and put it in the garage behind the window, connected it to a hard disk recorder, which in turn was connected to the TV. We then sat and watched. After a while we saw a movement which turned out to be a badger he kept coming and going for a couple of hours before disappearing. Then just as I was getting ready to go to bed Alan shouted me to say that he was back. I asked him to get his tripod and I made a gap in the curtains and took some shots with my camera set on night shot. We then went to bed, but left the video camera running and this morning we noticed that the bird table had been knocked over. So Alan played through the recording and the badger had returned an hour or so later and pushed the bird table over. Then as the sun was starting to rise, a fox appeared! I've put the photos into my flickr account if you want to have a look.

It's lovely to see them and Alan's now on a mission to find some kind of infra red lighting that will make filming them easier. The only worry is Louis, I'm not sure what would happen if one of them was in the garden when we let him out, so we'll have to be careful!

Anyway, it's Friday tomorrow, so it's nearly the weekend and the weather's looking good, hope it's the same where you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.