Lamb Rescue

Alan and I took Louis for a walk across the fields this morning and we met two ladies on horses who said that a lamb had escaped it's field. We put Louis on his lead just in case we saw it, and once we got to the fields I blipped the other day, Alan spotted it in front of us. I stayed where I was with Louis, and Alan went to it, but the closer he got, the further away it ran, bleeting for its mum.

Anyway, he clapped his hands and managed to get it to change direction and chased it back up the hill towards where I was stood. I moved out of the way, and then it was a game of chase. The lamb headed towards the gate to the field but as Alan got closer it ran again, so I went to block it's way with Louis. Alan opened the gate in the hope he could get it back in the field, and finally he got it in and shut the gate. We then watched as it tried to find it's mum, which it soon did. He did a great job, and it's a nice feeling to have successfully reunited them.

Anyway, we're now heading to a Food & Drink festival at the Lido, and then we're going to have a wander into Rottingdean. Blip done, I'm not even going to take my camera with me for a change which will please Alan :-)

Enjoy your weekend whatever you're doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.