Calm Waters

It's such a beautiful day we went to the Marina to have walk and look at the boats. As you can see the water was very calm, and very blue! The undercliff walk was closed this morning as a car went over the edge of the cliffs and crashed onto the beach. Fortunately the driver survived which is unbelievable! You can read the news article here.

We had a lovely walk and then came home for Sunday lunch. Alan mowed the gardens while I cooked, and now I'm ready to head up North to spend a couple of days with my girls and Scott. I'm going to be on Nanny duty tomorrow and Tuesday while Rach is at work, so I'm looking forward to spending some quality time with Scarlett.

Anyway, I'd better get on my way as I've got a 4.5 hour drive ahead of me. Hope you're having a good day and I apologise if I don't manage to comment on your diaries over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.