Play Time

I've had a lovely day with Scarlett which started with her taking her first steps this morning! She's been standing for a little while now and getting her balance but not actually walking, so I had my camera in my hand to take some photos of her stood up. She saw the camera and wanted it, so walked towards me! Unfortunately the photo is blurred as I wasn't expecting her to do that, and I automatically reached out to catch her.

Rach had already gone to work, so I sent her a text to let her know what had happened and then I spent ages trying to get her to do it again. She managed a couple of steps but then she'd had enough and kept dropping to her knees and crawling off. Now she's done it though, I'm sure she'll be walking in no time.

Mum came over to spend the day with us and when Scarlett woke up from her morning nap, we went out for a walk and had lunch at a local pub/restaurant. They have a children's play area so after we'd eaten we let Scarlett have a play and then walked back so mum could catch her bus home.

There was a bit of time to play in the garden on her swing and slide before she had her dinner. I love this photo, something had caught her eye and she looks deep in thought. She's such a happy little girl, and I love her to bits - there's nothing quite like a grandparent's love, which I'm sure any of you that are grandparents will understand.

Anyway, she's gone to bed and Rach has asked me if I'll go to Ikea with her to pick up some bits. I just hope I can avoid coming home with something too!

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's blip, I've not had a chance to reply to you personally, but will catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.