Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Odd Collections 8: new additions

The collections series is back. I have not prepared a new collection but after two periods away - Lake District and USA it is always a time for new buys so I thought I d introduce those and bring a new collection next week!

Pig Memorabilia - I was presented with two items at our weekend away. A rather nice teapigs mug and the small cultured pig.

Turtles - whilst in Bethlehem I came across a new collection of turtles of which I purchased the two in the pic. I also discovered a chocolate bar in the US called Turtles but have since consumed that!

Books - On each day of my training programme we received a book which was a very generous resource and you can see the four books at the front of this pic. In addition Ted gave me a book he had written recently and I also received one from my visit to the Center for Court innovation. A good hoard. In addition I purchased two for my kindle so the book collection grows.

Fridge Magnets - I was able to purchase two magnets from the Lakes and one from Bethlehem and one of New York. A space will be found on the fridge later tonight.

Shot Glasses - it is a while since I have purchased any glasses but the sad death of three glasses whilst making my display meant I must replenish. One of NYPD and one of New York join this collection!

Mugs - the teapigs mug of course also doubles for the mug collection and I took it to work today where it will become my mug there. In addition I took a mug from the Institute I spent four days training. Each day they used these mugs for coffee and I could not resist taking one with me as a souvenir, with their permission of course.

Finally you will notice a ball with a globe on it which forms part of a odd items collection you haven't seen yet! This is a talking piece used in circles and conferences. It is used to channel discussion so that only those holding the ball can speak. It is a useful tool.

So that's today's new additions. A new collection will appear next Friday!

On the health front, progress is evident in beating the infection so a quiet weekend should help get back to rude health.

Have a good weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.