Moments

By togrrrl

Body Blitz

Today was a great day! I spent the afternoon with my good friend Jennifer at Body Blitz, a women's only water spa. This was our solstice present to each other.

Jennifer and I have been friends for over 30 years (gulp). She and Bighill are my oldest friends, or should I say, longest standing friends, and I feel priveleged and special to be able to have them in my life and still love them.

We spent two hours enjoying the salt water pool, the steam room, the sauna and the green tea hot tub. Jennifer braved the cold pool, but I stopped at my ankles. This was an afternoon for pleasure after all!

This is a picture of my reflection in the steamed up windows of the spa wearing my bright red rubber boots so I could splash through puddles in the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.