such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Orchestra: day four.

What's that quote about the rain that comes after the sun? Because today was most definitely the reason why that quote was written. Andy came to orchestra again, but he'd forgotten his Debussy music so we couldn't play it again, and that was a bit gutting. But today was also the last day of our orchestra course, and it's always the lowest day for me - it shouldn't really be because I've got the concert to look forwards to for tomorrow, but the whole fun (in my opinion) is the actual sentence, not the full stop at the end. That was a good analogy, I'm rather proud.

But anyway, today was just a tidy up day, tying up loose ends et cetera, so we didn't really do much in the way of exciting stuff - I still enjoyed it though I suppose. I just feel a bit let down. As an afterthought, this sums up my mood perfectly.

In other news, I'd been wanting to take a self portrait for some time because, since the clocks have gone forwards, the sunset fills my piano room amazingly. And I've been thinking for a while how good the light would be for a quick snap, and I finally did it today. My jaw bone looks a bit deformed because of the way my hair sits on it, but I rather like this. It's rather moody and perfectly sums up my day I think. I hope your day was better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.