Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red Winged Blackbird

This blackbird was very nice to let me drive right close to him when I went to Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge today. He gave me a look to indicate that I was maybe hindering his chances of getting a date by being too close. So, I moved on. But I tell you, there was a bunch of us arriving there at the same time and it was like rush hour traffic out there today. Bill is working and I am taking advantage of these gorgeous spring days while I can. This won't last forever and rain will return...guaranteed.

As always, my Flickr page is available to you all. I did get a pretty nice image of a Northern Shoveler and I was tickled pink to see a little Common Yellowthroat in the grasses. The photo isn't high quality, but I tell you, considering how far away it was and with the lens that I have....I'm excited that it came out at all. The refuge had lots of lovely blue water and with all the new green grass and leaves, it was very pretty out there today. There is a cool wind blowing, but other than that, it is a lovely day.

So, off to run the car through the car wash and stop at the store. So...hope you are all heading into a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.