Journey Through Time

By Sue

Woodland Tulips

Holland America Tulip fields in Woodland, WA was my destination today. The sun is out and this was the first time I've been to any of the tulip fields without overcast and drippy, cold weather. So, if you dare visit the blast of tulip color on my Woodland Tulips set on Flickr, you will need some sunglasses! I do realize that overcast skies often make for better photos, but it was nice to see all the tulips in totally glowing full blown Technicolor!

If you go to the Flickr images you will see a white crowned sparrow who was singing it's little heart out. He was on the top of a shrub when I went over to the display gardens by their store, and then on the way back, he was in a bush by my car.

The display gardens had some shade and I liked some of the photos I got in that part of their property.

I am hoping to be able to go to the bigger tulip fields in Woodburn, OR next Monday. Woodland is the baby, Woodburn is the Mama and Skagit Valley in Northern Washington is the Big Daddy of local tulip growing in the Pacific N.W. It's not Holland, but it's the best we can do.

Better go....take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.