Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Kite

As usual, a very long night at Singapore airport. It gets very cold with the A/C, but the new leather jacket helped enormously. Checked in at 03:30 and the 06:05 flight to Hong Kong was on time.

My very good friend, Grayson, picked me up from the airport and took me back to his very beautiful apartment on the quiet side of Hong Kong, So don’t expect wild nightlife blips. On Monday Gray will help me deal with the VISA people and organize the next leg of the journey to Liuzhou.

We spent a pleasant evening reminiscing about some of our adventures together over the years. Most all the adventures seemed to be Gray rescuing me from drunken predicaments. I guess they all need writing down one day.

This kite was shot from the balcony of the apartment.

Update - ID changed from eagle to kite.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.