Time To Mow the Grass!

Not much to report today.
I had a much needed lie-in and enjoyed a break from the Little Misses! Obviously I love my children but Mr K has been out early and back late since Tuesday so it's been quite hard going! I know, I'm pathetic - it's only been three days but it's exhausting!
When I got up I started on a big blitz of the kitchen and dining room.
Mr K took the Little Misses out on secret business - to the Toyota garage and John Lewis.
He forgot to go in and sign the finance paperwork before we went away so the car wasn't ready for us to collect today as planned. Annoying!
But on the plus side I got a lovely new pestle and mortar from John Lewis and a handy meal planner to keep on the fridge, Miss E got her new bike helmet and Miss L got a new grown up car seat.
And the kitchen ended the day a little sparklier than it started!
In the afternoon I went to Tescos to finally buy some food. We've been living on savoury rice since we got back!!
Having planned all our meals for the week I bought much less than I normally would. Success!!
Miss E chose tonight's dinner of sausages, mash, carrots, peas and sweetcorn. Yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.