Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oh! Happy Day!

Little things can make me feel very happy.

Last autumn on of our trees was damaged by our neighbour who offered a replacement. We agreed to leave the fallen tree until spring in order for the birds to have perches around our feeding stations.

This week our local garden centre sent out 1/2 price plant vouchers so I collected a few up from folk who didn't want them. I was determined to chose my new tree today before they got picked through at the weekend. We had cleaning to do at the lodge but we planned to go straight after.

By sheer chance, I met my neighbour this morning and he broached the subject of getting rid of the tree and giving me some money for the new one. He appreciated that large trees wouldn't be cheap and with my voucher I knew I would come away with something nice.

I was very excited and it didn't take me long to make my mind up after 2 circuits of the shrub aisles, but more of that another day. This is something that caught my eye: a densely flowering, 34" patio nectarine! I bought it at half price with one of my other vouchers.

We also utilised the cream tea offer. Yumm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.