Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Another bleedin' tulip

These tulips are lovely - they really do look like they are bleeding.
Lovely and bleeding...? Hmmm...

The world will be relieved to know I didn't write a blog post today!

Richard woke up with a bad back this morning and it's been getting worse all day. He's completely seized up now. Hopefully he will be able to move enough tomorrow to leave the house and get it seen to. He's got a lump on one side of his lower back and I'm thinking he's probably torn something and caused a hernia. When he could still move a bit earlier he drove me to buy some bags of topsoil so I can create paths around the new veg plot (which is actually just a big pile of manure right now). I had to do all the lifting and carrying on my own so let's hope my back doesn't go too now...

Now I've had my Asperger's confirmed and I know more about my traits, I can see why I find everything so upsetting when things go a bit skew-wiff and our little routines and daily rituals are disturbed, or when someone I love is affected in some way.
It makes sense now that I can see reasons for feeling distressed so easily. It's helping me a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.