They're ba-ack!

Oh the deep joy of the first slug on the veg plot...
This little bugger was taking a casual stroll across the potato patch. It's a shitty, late in the the day drizzle shot, but I thought I should mark the occasion somehow. In a way it's a good sign because it means it's getting warmer.

I've watered the whole area with nematodes twice now and I'm going to see if they're any good.
It's rained heavily so I'm not sure if it'll work.


Joel came back from his revision and activity week and seems to have had a good fun and productive time. They were expected to muck in and share chores, so I asked him if it made him realise how little he does at home and he said, "No."
Oh.

I've planted yet more seeds indoors today. I'm actually addicted to buying seeds. I've no idea where they're all going to go if they're successful! In my head I keep imagining a glorious garden full of colour and bounty - which is probably a bad idea because last year it all went mammaries heavenward. I also keep imagining me getting up early and striding out in the morning light and working like a trojan, and I'm wondering if imagining things happening is really not helping me. I keep being disappointed that I'm not getting more done. Some people spend years creating their garden and making it their own - I want to do it all this week. I'm extremely impatient.
Everything is still a bloody mess. There's hedges and shrubs and overgrown allsorts, and areas that have been neglected for years - several months' work, if I'm honest.

My back's been hurting today but I think that's from lifting stuff the other day and not straightening out afterwards. I really need to get back into my yoga.

We watched the film: Paul tonight with the teens which nice and it was okay. Funny but not brilliant.

I caught sight of myself in my reflection in the window this evening and realised my tummy is too big and so I'm feeling a bit rubbish.

Definitely time to get back into the yoga. I just need to get up earlier.
All I need now is to sleep for 8 hours straight every night and I'm sorted.

Easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.