Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Who Has The Bigger Beak?

I went to the minor league baseball game between the (former Tucson Padres) El Paso Chihuahuas and Reno Aces.  Don't ask me how I ended up taking a picture with a duck mascot under the stands when I went to buy a giant pretzel and a burger.  I'm not sure what the mascots of the two teams look like, but a duck?

We had nice seats - the very few in the stadium that were in the shade and there was a wonderful breeze.  It was a perfect day for a ballgame.  The Aces won 6-4.  

But it didn't really matter who won.  It's always the experience of being at the ballpark.  The fresh air, the food and drink (beer, hot dogs, peanuts, caramel corn), the foul balls, the home runs, singing "Take Me Out to the Ball Game" during the seventh inning stretch, shouting at the umpire and the company you keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.