Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

1200 Blips

It's my 1200th blip and I don't think I have any misses so far.  That doesn't mean I'm great about actually doing the posting every day. Life interferes with that. But there are always photos "in the can" ready to go when I am awake enough to stay up late to work on blip.

Since it's April, I felt an obligation to celebrate this unofficial milestone with a bit of desert bloom. So from my most prolific, but just about done blooming cactus it is...a bud from my Grizzly prickly pear.

I adore my friends who stop in every or nearly every day. Without you I would have no reason to continue.  I am also thrilled when something catches the eye of those new to my site. You give me the strength to endure. Blip is the only positive thing in my life right now. My escape from reality. When I am here the tears stop flowing and my mind wanders to places I see through your lenses.

Thank you. My love for you knows no bounds.

On to 1300,  1400 and finally an official 1460!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.