Who let the ...

dog out??.. could you let her in again please!

Lovely, lovely day here today.. less wind and time to sit out in the garden.. bliss perfect bliss.. until the painter and decorator turned up to paint the outside of the house. I didn't mind him being there but his radio was just annoying!! Retreated inside.. sat in the upstairs sitting room in the sun instead until he climbed his ladder and painted the window I was sitting in.. (he could just go and get his own copy of the book I am reading instead of going to such lengths to read over my shoulder!!!)

Fabulous walk out to the lighthouse where without the wind of the past few days the noise of the skylarks singing was almost deafening!! The soft hoot of the Eider duck just off shore was also audible and such an evocative sound. Other than the revolting old carcass that this little white dog found to roll in it has been a stunning day.. I LOVE being here (and on holiday!)..


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.