such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Revision starts today.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" - Albert Einstein.

Ok, so this quote has its flaws. But as a generic feel good quote, it's pretty standard. I finished my Physics revision - thank you, thank you very much. I still don't understand any of it, but that's besides the point. Who needs Hooke's Law anyway?

I'm behind my revision plan, which is making me feel absolutely awful. I still haven't started my music revision, which is my first exam (in six or so weeks). Help me please.

I have an optimistic outlook on life, most of the time. My Mum gets angry everytime I say "It'll be fine". And most of the time I mean it, but when it comes to exams, I get so bogged down with everything; it's ridiculous. But I'm going to Barcelona the day that we finish school, which is quite frankly the most exciting thing ever. But I don't want to wish for it too much because then it'll be over and I'll be sad again. Although, the day I get back from Barcelona, I've made plans to go down to The Donkey Sanctuary in Sidmouth (where I go to camp every year). This year, I miss most of camp because of Spain, but I get back on the Thursday morning and it finishes on the Friday. So, I'm also rather looking forwards to that because I get to see a friend who I haven't seen in three years and who lives in Ireland. It's going to be good.

Anyway, I'll stop boring you with drivel about how good my summer will be. I'm sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.