JLindenMSYP

By JLindenMSYP

Sweet Tooth

So today was long! Went to Ayr instead of Girvan with the Kids. Was actually such a beautiful day. Minus the wind and cold breeze. The Kids enjoyed it though.

Spent the rest of the day at work playing Hide and Seek. Amazing, the things that Child Care involves. Running, Hiding, Running, Seeking.

The world I'm involved in these days is equally as competitive and to be fair - equally as childish at times!

This evening myself and Thomas - @TMairMSYP - the MSYP for Coatbridge and Chryston might I add ;) - enjoyed a Wetherspoons in neighbouring Motherwell.

After polishing off a Chicken Tikka Masala. Pudding was in order, Hot Chocolate Fudge Cake with Ice-Cream for me and a Chocolate Fudge Sundae for Thomas.

Thomas's glass made for a perfect Blip. I liked the way the light was reflecting and bouncing through the chocolate. An effect or two later and it's looking fab.

Delicious! All washed down with a Cherry Pop Cocktail (Cherry Sourz, Double Vodka and Hooch).

Nice way to end the working day! Been a funny old start to the week!

Feel like I'm on holiday time owing to a distinct and unusual lack of meetings.

Must be the Easter Holidays! I'm enjoying it whilst it lasts!

The calm before the storm! Let's hope that lives lighthouses - the people around me - can keep shining their guiding light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.