JLindenMSYP

By JLindenMSYP

Jour Naturel

Today was relaxed and a rare thing indeed!

Work with the kids was brilliant as we spent our day at an Easter Party with the other Departments within the Neighbourhood Centre - Befriending, Older Persons Service, Musical Memories and of course our kids - as well as other guests.

Games and Old Tunes! Bingo and Raffles! Soup and Pudding! Tea and Tea Cakes.


Excellent!

I finished and went home to enjoy a very lazy afternoon and evening. With the rest of the evening ahead. I'm winding down for the night.

I stood outside on the steps of the house and allowed the sun heated stone steps to soothe my feet. I looked around. I thought. I took time to genuinely stop, pause and look at my surroundings.

I loved the Sunrays and Bright Unblemished Blue Sky falling behind this tree in the gardens. Tall, Perfectly formed in it's own unique way but strong and resilient.

Just an...."Ahhh" moment.

Few and Far between. BlipFoto's making me appreciate just how excellent it is to - stop, to - enjoy and to - live the moment - every time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.