JLindenMSYP

By JLindenMSYP

Beautiful Escape

Today has been a bit more exhausting with a 7AM until 6PM shift. I've managed to squeeze some time in to Blip.

I've spent most of today visiting a play park at Strathclyde Country Park with the kids.

It's recently been built to improve the infrastructure and visitor attractions at the proud host venue of the first activity of the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games.

I noticed this unusual half cut tree and it's feature of the hole in the bark. Inside there was space for a small person to hide, quite comfortably.

It reminded me of movies like Alice In Wonderland and the such. It's amazing how small things can make your mind race. I spent a good thirty minutes having a day dream to myself before being thrust back into reality.

I'm really enjoying the BlipFoto experience. More than I ever imagined I would. It's great. Taking the time to focus on something that catches your eye, discuss your day and how it's impacted or made you feel.

It may not be that interesting, especially to other people. But it's made me think and feel more. Positively too!

Hoping to have a more relaxed night so thanks for reading and remember - Sunday Mail Young Scot Awards, STV, 9 PM tomorrow!

Tune In. Be Humbled. Cry. Be Inspired. It's our Futures- ain't Scotland lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.