RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Home in Zihuatanejo

I arrived home early this morning after traveling all night by bus from Guadalajara. It was wonderful to be back in Zihuatanejo, but I know I will miss the volleyball fun, both shooting photos and playing games, of Cabo San Lucas. After a short nap, my wife and I headed down to the beach for some breakfast as I had become quite used to eating two or three meals a day at the all inclusive resort in which we stayed while in Cabo. At El Pirata, our favorite beach restaurant, the owner had hurt his foot and was hobbling about on crutches. He proudly showed off the special logo on the back of his shirt (current one on the wall for comparison sake). The text reads: "Do you have the feeling of being in a high place and want to jump? I do?, Captain Jack Sparrow". They don't really cook breakfast at El Pirata, but the kitchen managed to whip up an egg dish for my return to Zihua meal. Nice to be back in familiar surroundings and people who go out of their way to make sure you are happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.