RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Scale #6

Today, I was reveling in our market, simply wandering around soaking in the ambiance after so many days in the Norte-ized environs of an all-inclusive in Cabo San Lucas. It felt really good to be back in familiar territory, shooting familiar subjects. I have eyed this particular scale for some time, but wanted to wait until I acquired my new camera before attempting a photo as it is in dark corridor of the mercado (about half way down "meat row"). Seemed like a good day to get the shot as I had my wonderful low-light shooting Canon 6D with me and there were few people around at this early hour. The processing I have used on the other images in this series seemed to complement this scale perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.