RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Happiness

Can't ever get enough volleyball, tonight we were at the Unidad Deportiva for the semi finals of the Women's Veterans Division. We had a couple of players we knew in the second match and I planned to take photos. The light, however, was good in the first match. I couldn't resist breaking out the camera when I saw the sun shining through this players hair. While I was initially attracted by the light, it was her animated expressions of joy as her team scored point after point that ultimately caused me to feature her for today. If I was allowed more than one photo, you would see the progression as she became happier and happier, finally kicking out her foot in joy at the successful conclusion of a particularly long rally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.