It's a Beautiful Day

'It's a beautiful day and I can't stop myself from smiling,
it's a beautiful day, the sun is up, the music's playing...'

Oh it was! Up at 4am, out around the Cotswold Hills at 5:00 with a cuppa balanced in the middle car console! Before dawn, windows down, driving slowly round the lanes with the birdsong floating through the windows. A tawny owl, numerous deer, birds galore, a fox...you name it I saw it as I motored along. I would stress .. motored not photographed. All gone in the twinkling of an eye, lovely to see and very up-lifting. Not a car in sight...in fact, no-one insight at all. Just me, the birdsong and the views which were stunning with the sun coming up over the eastern horizon.

The rape fields are out spreading their yellow almost acid yellow over the hills. Perhaps I should have titled this, 'Hills Hills' :) Another day another blip!

Are you a Life Member... I think you should?!!!! Oh and the song if you are interested, Mickey Bubbles :)) Obviously for me :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.