Ivey Hall in the Rain, Lincoln University

It was a rainy drive home tonight, and as I left work a little later than usual (my last day before the Easter break) by the time I reached Lincoln I was greeted by murky drizzle in the twilight.

Whilst it wasn't great conditions for driving it was nearly perfect for catching a moody shot of Ivey Hall in the rain, the wet pavements reflecting the buildings up-lights.

To give you a potted history of this lovely building I'll rely on Te Ara, the online Encyclopedia of New Zealand:

"Lincoln University began as the School of Agriculture at Canterbury College (later the University of Canterbury) in 1878. This is Ivey Hall, which was completed in 1880. In the 1970s and 1980s the building housed administration services, and from 1988 it held the university library. "

So there you go. It's also one of my favourite local buildings and it makes a great night subject, as I hope you'll agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.