An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring Corner...

On sunny April days like today, David's mum would talk about turning her attention to spring cleaning her corners. By this she meant all the difficult areas such as behind beds, behind the cooker and the fridge and behind any other heavy furniture that needed pulled away from walls.

I suspect she is looking down on me today and tutting at my lack of enthusiasm for cleaning my corners but on a lovely day like today and any other day to be honest it's the last thing on my mind. What I am keen to do is get the study sorted. We now have all the new storage boxes and I am desperate to get it in order but that's a job for tomorrow as I will need a hand to move stuff and Marion will be here.

Billy the painter popped round earlier to discuss painting the outside of the house and ....wait for it....the Gin Palace. Works starts Monday. I'm so excited! :)) The house will be re-painted the colour it is (Gardenia, chosen by the previous owners) but the Gin Palace will be Glade Green on the outside and Cream Tea on the inside. I'd hoped they would start with the Gin Palace but no, it's the house first. Pah!

Still no sign of the lead for my laptop. Fingers crossed the owners of the holiday house have found it and it's in the post. I'm getting withdrawal symptoms!

Happy Hump Day Peeps :))

PS Today is Ele and Kenny's wedding anniversary. I texted them both this morning to wish them a happy day and got a reply back from Kenny saying "Sh*t! Better buy a card or something." Honestly, men!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.