An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mark the calendar..

I am the Queen of Procrastination but today I have managed to overcome my terrible habit of putting off till tomorrow what I can do today and it feels GREAT!  :-)))

We have friends coming for dinner a week on Saturday and normally I'd be thinking, oh I've got loads of time to think about what to cook and get myself organised.  Of course then I end up totally stressed trying to get everything done at the last minute and end up frazzled, bad tempered and really annoyed with myself.

So today I have worked out what I will be cooking, have written my shopping list, made the sponges for the almond and raspberry gateau (hooray for cakes that freeze) made the Empire biscuits to have with coffee (hooray for biscuits that freeze) and made a banana loaf to have with other friends who are visiting this Sunday (hooray for banana loafs that freeze) 
 :-) and tidied the kitchen.

I have also cleared out two of my desk drawers, tidied the bedroom and planned tonight's dinner, a well as photographing a tulip and faffing it about in SEP2.  And it's only 5pm!

It's amazing what you can do when you're motivated :-)))

Hoping this means I can get some time this evening to get some commenting done.  It's a wonder any of you are still talking to me!  :-o 

Happy Anniversary Ele & Kenny.   28 years today since you said those fateful words - I do -  And I looked a vision in a mint green skirt suit with mega padded shoulders, silk blouse, white pixie boots and a white pillbox hat!!!!   80s fashion victim.   Must try and find a photo of that to archive blip!  :-)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.