Dawlish Breakwater

It was only a short while ago that I last visited Dawlish and at that time there were still many places I couldn't get to because of repairs to the track, the sea wall etc. I was pleased that today I could once again get to my usual spots.

This is looking out from the little harbour to the breakwater, which seems to have some unrepaired damage on the inside which you can probably see in the Large version. This is a combination of a 30 second exposure and faster one. I quite like the ghostly people on the breakwater so rather than cloning them out, they've been allowed to stay. There''s a couple more in Karen's Overspill page.

It's been another lovely day but as you can probably see, it's a little bit hazy offshore.

Hope your day's been good.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.