Gulls on the move

I got so much done this morning! Cleaned out a storage area in the basement, took some things over to the donation center, sent out some Easter cards, did some grocery shopping, then came home via the park. Tom asked if I wanted to stop & take a walk along the beach, so he parked the car , we got out & walked about 10 feet & he went back to the car.....not dressed for the cold wind coming off the lake... Said it was way too cold to walk along the water. So I meandered around a bit & took a few shots of the gulls---I liked how many were in the air on this one. Then I booked it back to the car, as my hands & face were frozen! We came home to find the mailman had left a large envelope stuck in our door, & what a great surprise! Our granddaughters had drawn us pictures for Easter, so they now have a place of honor on the refridgerator! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.